Getting Started

How to Add & Remove Team Members on Roofr

Learn how to quickly invite and add your team members to one shared workspace.

Last updated
May 18, 2022

What it does: Allows you to add your team members to one shared workspace.

Purpose: Have all your information shared in one workspace.

  • All team members have access to Roofr Reports, Proposals, and more.
  • Never order a duplicate report again
  • Keep your team always in the know

Prerequisites:  None.

Available On: Free, Pro, Premium & Enterprise Plans

Here’s how to add a team member:

Step One: Choose which team member is going to the be the "Team Owner" (this should generally be the business owner, or sales manager).

Step Two: The chosen "Team Owner" needs to log into their Roofr account.

Step Three: Next, they click "Company" and then click "Team".

Step Four: In the "Enter Teammate's Email" text field, enter the email of a team member you want to invite to join your workspace.

Note: If this team member already has a Roofr account, be sure to use that email when sending the invite. All of their previous information will be saved, and separated into another "workspace" they can access at anytime.

Step Five: Once their email is entered click "Send Invite".

Step Six: Your team member should receive an email with a link to join, once they click on the link they will be taken to log into their Roofr account. They will now have access to your workspace.

Note: If your team member does not have a Roofr account, they will be taken to the "Register" page first. Here they will just need to add their name, number etc.

Step Seven: Repeat steps 4-6, adding as many team members as you'd like to your account.*

*Our Free plan includes 3 seats (team members), our Pro plan includes 5 seats, and our Premium and Enterprise plans include unlimited seats.

Here’s how to remove a team member:

Step One: Log into your Roofr account, then click "Company" and then click "Team".

Step Two: Find the team member you want to remove, click the "Remove" button next to their name.

Step Three: Click "Yes, remove" to confirm.

Step Four: Once removed, this team member will no longer have access to this workspace. If they already had a Roofr account before joining your team, they will still have access to that account (Roofr Reports, Proposals, etc).

Permissions:

Team Owner:

  • Can edit team profile, manage payment method, view and manage subscription, invite team members, etc.
  • Can view and edit all measurement reports
  • Can view and edit all proposals
  • Can create and edit catalog items
  • Can create and edit templates

Team Member:

  • Can edit user profile
  • Cannot view team profile
  • Cannot view or manage subscription
  • Cannot send team invites (but can see team list)
  • Cannot manage payment method
  • Can use team owner’s payment method to order reports and purchase DIY imagery
  • Can only view reports they created
  • Can only view proposals they created
  • Can create, edit, and send proposals
  • Can view templates but not edit or create
  • Can view catalog but not edit or create

Need more help?

Book a call with your Account Manager to get started.

Subscribed to a Roofr plan? Book a call here.

Not subscribed to a Roofr plan? Book a call here.

Did you find this useful?

Learn more about our platform...

View more help articles